









REPORT



Cordially invites you all for the Expert Talk on

" Ayurvedic Phyto Constituents in Modern Drug Discovery"

Resource Person

Mr. G.Mohamed Arif M.D & C.E.O of Phyto Specialities Pvt. Ltd.



25th September 2023



11.00 a.m

Venue: Digital Classroom

Organized by

Department of Pharmaceutical Engineering







(\circ)

AARUPADAI VEEDU INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY VINAYAKA MISSION'S RESEARCH FOUNDATION

(Deemed to be University)

AVIT/CIR/25

Ref No: 1133/PO/AVIT/2023-2024

Date: 22.09.2023

CIRCULAR

The Department of Pharmaceutical Engineering is organizing a Seminar on Ayurvedic Phyto Constituents in Modern Drug Discovery by Mr.G Mohamed Arif, M.D & CEO of Phyto Specialities Pvt. Ltd on 25.09.2023 at 11:00 am in the Digitalclassroom. The students and faculty members are directed to attend the program.

PRINCIPAL Dr. G SELVAKUMAR, B.E., M.E., Ph.D., PRINCIPAL

Aarupadai Veedu Institute of Technology Vinayaka Mission's Research Foundation (Deemed to be University) Paiyanoor - 603 104, Tamil Nadu.

CIRCULATED TO

Vice Principals, All Heads of the departments

Notice Boards

 \bigcirc

 \circ

Ayurvedic Phyto Constituents in Modern Drug Discovery Seminar was organized by the Department of Pharmaceutical Engineering on 25th Sep 2023. Dr.B.Prabasheela, Prof & Head, Department of Pharmaceutical Engineering welcomed the chief guest Mr.G Mohamed Arif M.D & CEO of Phyto Specialities Pvt. Ltd. Dr. Swadhi Balasubramanian, Assistant Professor, department of Pharmaceutical Engineering, introduced the chief guest. Mr.G Mohamed Arif elaborated on the preparation of Ayurvedic formulations he also discussed about rich herbal tradition, safety aspect in drug discovery, main chemical constituents of plants, the traditional Indian system of medicine, brief of binomial nomenclatures, modern medicine and its origin. He also exhibited few of his products and also the challenges faced during the preparation. The session were highly interactive and informative. Then the program ended with vote of thanks by Ms.Preethi.R Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Engineering.









0





DELIBERATION



0

(\circ)

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

S.No.	Name of the Participant	Year	Department
1.	SHAQUIB AHMAD	III YEAR	B.E. PHARMA
2.	HARSHATH.Z	III YEAR	B.E. PHARMA
3.	NITESH KUMAR	III YEAR	B.E. PHARMA
4.	SAYEEDUL IMRAN	III YEAR	B.E. PHARMA
5.	RAUSHAN KUMAR	II YEAR	B.E. PHARMA
6.	BABLU KUMAR	II YEAR	B.E. PHARMA
7.	M RANJEETH KUMAR	III YEAR	B.E. PHARMA
8.	S.G RATTIN	II YEAR	B.E. PHARMA
9.	AMARJEET KUMAR	III YEAR	B.E. PHARMA
10.	NITISH PANDIT	III YEAR	B.E.PHARMA
11.	MANISH KUMAR	III YEAR	B.E.PHARMA
12.	HEMAVATHY.S	III YEAR	B.E.PHARMA
13.	LALAN KUMAR	III YEAR	B.E.PHARMA
14.	K.DEVISAIPRASANNE	I YEAR	ВІОТЕСН
15.	C.HARSHITHA	I YEAR	ВІОТЕСН
16.	R.NSHANTHIPRIYA	I YEAR	ВІОТЕСН
17.	REEJA.R	I YEAR	ВІОТЕСН
18.	VELANGANNI	I YEAR	ВІОТЕСН
19.	SAKSHI KUMARI	I YEAR	B.E.PHARMA

20.	R.SEEMA KUMARI	I YEAR	B.E BIOTECH
21.	S.MANASA	I YEAR	BME
22.	AKXYFEBA	I YEAR	ВІОТЕСН
23.	AKSAYAMI ROY	I YEAR	BIOTECH
24.	BADMASRI.V	I YEAR	ВІОТЕСН
25.	S.MOHAMED SULTAN	I YEAR	BME
26.	B.SACHIN	I YEAR	B.E.PHARMA
27.	R.VIGNESHWRAN	I YEAR	B.E.PHARMA
28.	Y.DURGA RAM	I YAER	ВІОТЕСН
29.	P.MUKTANANDA	I YEAR	ВІОТЕСН
30.	U.SATHISH	I YEAR	ВІОТЕСН
31.	K.HIMANSHU	I YEAR	ВІОТЕСН
32.	BHUVANECHWAR	I YEAR	ВІОТЕСН
33.	DIPSEH MAZUMDER	I YEAR	BME
34.	SIHVAM KUMAR	I YEAR	BME
35.	M.ROHIT KUMAR	I YEAR	BME
36.	Dr.B.Prabasheela	Faculty	Pharma
37.	Ms.Preethi.R	Faculty	Pharma
38.	Dr.E Rajasegaran	Faculty	Pharma
39.	Dr. Swadhi Balasubramanian	Faculty	Pharma
40.	Dr.Nagalakshmi.R	Faculty	H&S
