





INSTITUION INNOVATION COUNCIL (IIC) &

ENTREPRENEURSHIP DEVELOPMENT CELL

Organizes

Event Title	Process on Innovation Development – Technology Readiness Levels				
Resource Person	Dr.V.Ramakrishnan, IEDS, Deputy Director, O/o DC MSME, Ministry of MSME, Nirman Bhavan, New Delhi. Mr.Subash Chand, IEDS, Asst. Director Gr-I, Incubation Division, O/o MSME, Ministry of MSME, New Delhi.				
Academic year	2022 – 23 Quarter			II	
Program Type (Workshop / Motivation speech / Field Visit / Competition / Others)	Motivation Speech				
Program Theme (IPR / R&D and Innovation / Start-up / Entrepreneurship / Design Thinking / Incubation & Pre – Incubation / others)	Innovation				
Start date & End Date (DD/MM/YYYY)	01.12.2022 -				
Duration of the activity (in Mins) & Start Time & End Time	Duration: Full Day			End 7 4.00 1	
Participants	Students: 58	Faculty: 4		Exter Nil	nal:
Mode of session (online / offline)	Offline				
Event Organizer / Coordinator Faculty Name / Department / Designation	Mr.N.Lakshminarayanan, Associate Professor, Innovation Ambassador, Coordinator , NISP				
Target Participants	IIC Student Members of Engineering and Technology				
Outcome	Students overwhelmingly participated in the sessions in understanding the process of innovation and technology readiness level. A series of discussions followed the sessions with the guest on submission of projects to forthcoming idea hackathons.				

Report:

Institution Innovation Council (IIC-AVIT) & Entrepreneurship Development Cell organized an IIC Calendar event "*Process on Innovation Development – Technology Readiness Level*" in collaboration with AVIT, Entrepreneurship Development Cell on 1st December 2022 @ Ideation Workspace, GIEC. *Dr.V.Ramakrishnan, IEDS, Dy.Director, O/o DC MSME, Ministry of MSME, New Delhi and Mr.Subash Chand, IEDS, Asst. Director Gr-I, Incubation Division, O/o MSME, Ministry of MSME, New Delhi* graced the occasion as chief guests and detailed the gathering on the complete process of innovation.

Dr.V.Ramakrishnan detailed the steps by which a student can start working on innovation with a solution to problem statement. He stated the students by which one can apply principles of innovation in seeking solutions for specific problems and further more that could be lead to startups. *Mr.Subash Chand*, made a briefing of the Technology Readiness Level of IIC and instilled confidence in the participating students on the means of working on projects towards innovation.

The session was attended by around 58 IIC Student members and was organized at the Ideation Workspace, GIEC at AV Campus. *Dr.G.Selvakumar, Principal* presided the event and *Dr.L.Prabhu, President, IIC & Vice – Principal (Admin)*, *AVIT* convened the event. *Mr.N.Lakshminarayanan, Coordinator, NISP, AVIT* organized the event.

Outcome:

Students overwhelmingly participated in the sessions in understanding the process of innovation and technology readiness level. A series of discussions followed the sessions with the guest on submission of projects to forthcoming idea hackathons.

EVENT BROCHURE



Organized by : Institution's Innovation Council (IIC) - AVIT

EVENT GALLERY



IT LAB, AARUPADAI VEEDU INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, Tamil Nadu 603104, India

Longitude 80.18047913°

Altitude -83.87 meters Thursday, 01-12-2022

Latitude 12.65822918° Local 02:37:33 PM GMT 09:07:33 AM Note : AVIT



IT LAB, AARUPADAI VEEDU INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, Tamil Nadu 603104, India

Latitude 12.65822968° Local 02:37:53 PM GMT 09:07:53 AM Note : AVIT

Longitude 80.18047968° Altitude -83.73 meters Thursday, 01-12-2022



80.180471		
Altitude -85.2		
Thursday, 01-		

Local 02:28:48

GMT 08:58:48

Note : AVIT

88°

meters

12-2022





List of Participants

S.No.	Name of the Participant	Year	B.E./ B.Tech Department
1	Shakti Singh	II	CSE
2	Nitish Kumar	II	AI & DS
3	Ajay Kumar	II	CSE
4	Shashi Bhushan	II	CSE
5	Atiqur Rahman	II	CSE
6	Akshay Kumar	II	BME
7	Shatyam Kumar	II	CSE
8	Shahil Kumar	II	EEE
9	Krishna Kumar	II	EEE
10	Shayam Bihari	II	EEE
11	Dilip Kumar	II	BME
12	Suresh T	II	BME
13	Dinesh N N	II	EEE
14	Irrainbu B A	II	EEE
15	Mithun Kumar	II	EEE
16	Shaik Abdul Azeer	IV	EEE
17	Falak Khan	IV	EEE
18	Stuti Kumari	II	BME
19	Rajeev Kumar Mandal	II	BME
20	Bipin Kumar	II	BME
21	Md.Sanjar	III	Civil Engg
22	AbhishekKumar	III	Civil Engg
23	Murugan T	III	ECE

24	Vishva A	III	ECE	
25	Devendiran	II	ECE	
26	Sundara Vathanan M	II	ECE	
27	Balaji K	II	ECE	
28	Dilli Babu	II	ECE	
29	Bishal Tiwari	IV	EEE	
30	Bhudev Kumar	III	Civil Engg.	
31	Suraj Chauhan	IV	EEE	
32	Manu Tiwari	IV	EEE	
33	Induja T	II	CSE	
34	Neha Kumari	II	CSE	
35	Kashish Fatima	II	CSE	
36	Divya Bharti	II	BME	
37	Shikha Soni	II	BME	
38	Kamali D	II	AI & DS	
39	Vasanth Kumar J	II	MECH	
40	Subham Mal	II	MECH	
41	Amit Kumar	IV	MECH	
42	Hisham Karim	IV	MECH	
43	Yadhukrishna Suresh	IV	MECH	
44	Ajay Kumar	IV	MECH	
45	Abhay Verma	IV	MECH	
46	Jitu Kumar	II	BME	
47	Irshad Ansari	IV	MECH	
48	Bambholi Kumar	IV	Civil Engg	
49	Ratnadip Saha	IV	Biotechnology	
50	Bikash Basfore	II	MECH	
51	Amit Kumar	II	Biotechnology	
52	Pavan M	IV	MECH	
53	Riyaz S K	IV	MECH	
54	Niranjan Kumar	IV	MECH	
55	Brajesh Kumar	IV	MECH	
56	Niraj Kumar	IV	Civil Engg	
57	Nadeem Alam	IV	MECH	
58	Shikha Soni	II	BME	